Snapchat has finally introduced one of its long-awaited features: Groups.
Snapchat users can now create a group chat with up to 16 friends. You can create a Group by starting in the Chat part of the app and clicking the upper left corner button to start a new message thread.
After selecting up to 16 users, you can choose a name for the Group.
Within the Group chat, you’ll see each participant’s name at the bottom.
Like in other Snapchat messages, chats sent to the Group are deleted automatically after 24 hours. You can also send stickers, Bitmojis, Friendmojis, voice notes and video notes. Read more…