Russell Westbrook absolutely drills referee in the head with a basketball

Https%3a%2f%2fblueprint-api-production.s3.amazonaws.com%2fuploads%2fcard%2fimage%2f336831%2f20a258bd-ac60-4539-a0fa-3f53a1c108e3

Feed-twFeed-fb

On the same day the NBA rescinded two of his league-leading 11 technical fouls, Russell Westbrook picked up another one — this time for nailing a referee in the head with a basketball. 

Facing the Hornets on Wednesday night, Westbrook let the ball fly in the first quarter. 

It looks pretty accidental, considering Westbrook’s reaction, which means this foul might be rescinded as well. 

But the timing is funny. 

After refs handed Westbrook two technical fouls on Friday and then ejected him for arguing, the point guard claimed he isn’t officiated the same as other players.  Read more…

More about Basketball, Nba, Russell Westbrook, Entertainment, and Sports
Source: Mashable

Leave a Reply