Intel 9th generation processor launch live blog: Intel’s Desktop Launch Event 2018 as it happens

Intel is holding a launch event, where it is widely expected to announce the 9th generation of its Core processors, also known as Intel Coffee Lake Refresh.

The event will start on October 8 at 10:00 EDT (07:00 PST/15:00 BST/0:00 October 9 AEST), and we'll be in attendance, bringing you the latest news as it happens.

Intel will be broadcasting a livestream of the event, so check out our guide on how to stream and watch the Intel Desktop Launch Event.

We'll also be providing a blow-by-blow account of the launch event here, so make sure you keep refreshing for the very latest news on the expected 9th generation Intel Core launch.

Intel Desktop Launch Event 2018 live blog

All times in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

09:01 – While Intel has been pretty tight-lipped about what the Desktop Launch Event 2018 is going to be about, there have been plenty of rumors that we'll see Intel's 9th generation (Coffee Lake Refresh) chips. While we're waiting for the event to start, check out our roundup of all the news and rumors we've heard so far about these processors.

08:43 – Intel has been hyping up today's event, which starts in less than an hour and a half, so we're expecting some big announcements. We're currently en route to where the event is being held in New York. Fingers crossed for some new desktop processors!

Leave a Reply